CARER FATIGUE

Our God in the valley

I  have Carer Fatigue.

I’m sure there is a more official sounding name for it, but that’s what I call it. There comes a time when  as a carer of a child with special needs, you’ re just overwhelmed by the amount of thinking, strategising, campaigning, researching and just plain hard work you have to do for the child to have as good a life as you can give them. And what’s more, you’re tired of feeling that overwhelmed.

Sometimes it is the fear that I have hit a plateau of ideas; I’ve done everything I can think of, everything that will not hurt my Paps. Lately I have decided that as long as the thing does not harm him, I will try it, even if it doesn’t help. But I do feel like we’ve plateaued now. I don’t see what more I can do, I don’t see much improvement…

View original post 689 more words

About Kwabena

Career Student
This entry was posted in Africa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

