When I die

Kenikodjo

Many people have written poems about death- with deep statements about appreciating life while you have it. This isn’t one of them. Besides we all know I am not a poet- I tell stories. It is just something that popped in my head after I saw this pictureon Nana Kofi Acquah’s timeline. You should go and see his photo exhibition at Alliance Francaise- ‘Don’t call me beautiful’. Intriguing name, isn’t it? Anyway, on to my impromptu poem😊


When I die, you should cry.

At least I’d be flattered if you did.

For those of you whose tear ducts are on retirement, you can do a moment of silence. That also works.

I am a crybaby- I plan to cry when I am saying my vows, when I first learn that I am pregnant, when I get my first car (I love troskis but we must move on), when I…

View original post 215 more words

About Kwabena

Career Student
This entry was posted in Africa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

