THE PEOPLE’S REVOLT & MILITARY TAKE-OVER IN BURKINA FASO: THE VIEWS OF AN UNSOPHITICATED MIND- KEN ABOTSI

comradeabotsi

In recent days, we have witnessed the unfolding events in Burkina Faso and the ensuing debate on the effectiveness or otherwise of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) to curb such occurrences. I have had many calls to make my position on the people’s revolt and the subsequent statement by ECOWAS known. While I cannot pretend to be an authority or expert on regionalism especially as it pertains to West Africa, it would seem that my previous association with institutions related to regional blocs like ECOWAS might be the only reason for my intervention. Not being an expert, I have struggled with putting together my thoughts, being fully aware that it might not sit well with many who might know better. However, I am more than convinced that not speaking at all will be doing a greater disservice to mankind. After all, all we live for is to serve…

View original post 1,174 more words

About Kwabena

Career Student
This entry was posted in Africa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

