The Restless Generation?

JOJO 1on1

Perhaps. I have not been around long enough. But I can compare today to a decade or two ago, and the mindset shift of young people over that period. Usually, I will talk about what I observed when my parents worked. But that may be spreading too wide, considering they enjoyed careers spanning over three decades in banking and healthcare. My first experience with the professional cultural shift came from my dad at the end of 2011. At the start of the previous year, I had returned from graduate school in the UK and settled into my first “real” job. Less than two years later, here I was telling him I was moving to another company. Huh? Just two years? Boy please. But dad, he understands change. When he first joined the banking industry, they had ledgers the size of desks. Everything had to be manually searched for and recorded, in these humongous…

View original post 327 more words

About Kwabena

Career Student
This entry was posted in Africa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

