An Open Letter to an Ambassador

afuathemuse

Dear Mr/Mrs. Ambassador,

There is something I have noticed about your embassy that really disturbs me. On most days, I drive past your embassy on my way to work or to visit a company. As I do so, I see a startling number of Ghanaians standing in the hot sun in front of your embassy.

I immediately read the temperature levels outside. 37 degrees Celsius. Wow! That’s incredibly hot. Even for the tropics.

I also notice that there is a lot of space in the yard surrounding your embassy. For the life of me, I cannot understand why with so much space, people have to stand outside in the blazing sun. A shade would be nice.

But  wait, why do the people have to stand outside? Should every one know that someone is applying for a Visa to your country? It creates an image of going cup in hand to…

View original post 193 more words

About Kwabena

Career Student
This entry was posted in Africa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

